What are my tech and other dreams?

What are my tech and other dreams?

Discovering that I do have passions after all

·

2 min read

This post is not about computers per say. It is to inspire whoever reads it to keep going.

My Biggest Dreams

My biggest dream currently is to build and sell one of my side projects - the football one to be precise. My next big dream is to come back to IT. Another dream is to achieve a couple of AWS certifications. I also dream of completing a game in a gamejam (especially the gamejams that I participate in annually). I dream of buying a PS5 for myself. I plan on buying a Dell XPS one day. I need to keep my tech blog going. I want to write technical articles, I have to pick tops that I can write on with confidence. I must finish the Python #100DaysofCode challenge that I am participating in. I dream of finishing my BSc Mathematics and Computer Science degree. I want to finish my IT Udemy courses. I plan on posting on my gitHub regularly.

Ok, so I wasn't a 100 percent honest, my biggest dreams are about computers. I am completely in love with them. they are my passion.

What are my other dreams?

Perhaps I should pick up where I left off with travelling solo. This time to island countries. I should write another movie script, the problem is that I just can't figure out a concept. I should get more serious about my French lessons, they are coming along nicely. Although je ne comprends pas why I am not grasping the language easily now that it's been years studying it. I dream of mastering Mathematics and tutoring others to be of help to those who are struggling.

What are my resolutions in terms of my dreams?

There are not enough hours in a day. What a bummer.

So I have resolved to do things in bite sizes. I have mentioned that I love computers. I have resolved to improve my knowledge and skillset in that department. I want to be an expert in my field. I want to be consulted to make a difference.

I have resolved to get into the data field. I don't how I am going to achieve this, but one can dream.

Where to from here?

Simply put I should implement my dreams. I dreamt of learning computers since I was in high school watching a technical support programme and also the behind-the-scenes of sci-fi movies - how they were made and the technology thereof. So that's my biggest resolution, to execute my plans.

I hope this inspired someone to do the same. I shall provide feedback.